How do you get a thunderstorm in pokemon let's go pikachu?

You can purchase Thunder Stones at the Celadon City Department Store in Pokemon Let's Go. What you'll need to do is go to the fourth floor of the Wiseman Gifts store. There you can purchase multiple evolution stones, but they don't come cheap.