What is alfred hitchcock's the birds?

The Birds is a 1963 American natural horror-thriller film produced and directed by Alfred Hitchcock. Loosely based on the 1952 story of the same name by Daphne du Maurier, it focuses on a series of sudden unexplained violent bird attacks on the people of Bodega Bay, California, over a few days.