Which is stronger a bear or a gorilla?

good question, both powerful and aggressive, and at the top of their food chain. for this we will use the lowland silver back gorilla, and the artic polar bear. the silverback weighs over 500 pounds, and stand 7 feet. a polar bear 1500 pounds and 9 feet. clearly the polar bear has the advantage.