What is the battle of bighorn?

The Battle of Little Bighorn, also referred to as Custer's Last Stand, took place June 25-26, 1876, near the river of the same name in southeastern Montana territory. In the battle, forces from the Lakota, Northern Cheyenne, and Arapaho tribes defeated the 7th Cavalry Regiment of the US Army.