What is over eaters anonymous?

Overeaters Anonymous is a group based on the 12 Step program. Patterned after Alcoholics Anonymous and Narcotics Anonymous, the group helps people who suffer from overeating disorders, in an attempt to get them on a more healthy pattern of eating.