Who are the lumbee indians?

The Lumbee Tribe is the largest tribe in North Carolina, the largest tribe east of the Mississippi and the ninth largest in the US. The Lumbee take their name from the Lumbee River which runs through Robeson County. Pembroke, North Carolina is the economic, cultural and political center of the tribe