What does genuine mean?

To be genuine is to be authentic, real, honest and trustworthy.

---

Genuine can mean a: actually having the reputed or apparent qualities or character. b: actually produced by or proceeding from the alleged source or author. c: sincerely and honestly felt or experienced. d: ACTUAL, TRUE or it can mean free from hypocrisy or pretense.