What was the style in the fifties?

Women's fashion in the 50s included swing dresses with petticoats for fullness, slim fit dresses and tailored suits, pencil or circle skirts, capri pants, high waisted jeans, Peter pan collar blouses. Men wore sweaters and pullover vests, letterman jackets, button-down shirts and loafers.