Who said one small step for man and one giant leap for mankind?

Neil Armstrong as he stepped off the ladder onto the moons surface

---

Neil Armstrong, the first astronaut that walked on the Moon.

---

Astronaut Neil Alden Armstrong is the author of the quote. However, according to Neil, his specific words were, “One small step for A man.” The radio was sporadic and missed the A.