How many grams in half a teaspoon?

A teaspoon is a measure of volume. A gram is a measure of mass. Without knowing the substance measured, or its density, it is not possible to convert between them. A half teaspoon of powdered sugar weighs much less (at 1.17 grams) than a half teaspoon of water at nearly 3 grams.