What is artesian food?

Artesian is a term used to describe food produced by non-industrialized methods, instead made on a small scale or in small batches. Artisanal foods are hand crafted, rather than mass-produced, and have been associated with fresh, non-or minimally processed food, and locally sourced ingredients.