Can i substitute self rising flour for all purpose flour?

Not for baking! Never! Self-rising flour already has leavening added to it, and if you try to bake anything that calls for baking soda or baking powder, you'll end up with a huge mess. You CAN substitute it for gravy or sauces, however, or to dredge meats or fish for frying.