Tell me about the czechoslovakian revolution?

The Velvet or Gentle Revolution was a non-violent transition of power in what was then Czechoslovakia, occurring from November 17 to December 29, 1989. This ended 41 years of 1 party rule in Czechoslovakia, & the subsequent dismantling of the command economy & conversion to a parliamentary republic.