Is basketball dangerous?

Any and all sports have the ability to be dangerous. Basketball is right up there with injuries for players getting hurt. So yes, it does have the potential to be a dangerous sport. Eyes can be poked, knees and ankles twisted landing wrong and other players running into you can all cause injuries.