How to cut a pepper?

Slit it from stem to tip and separate the halves. Scrape out the seeds and membranes and chop, or julienne the flesh. For green peppers, you can slice off the stem end like a cap, pop out the stem by pushing on it, and then slit it from top to bottom for chopping or dicing or julienne strips.