What's a manatee?

Manatees are large mammals who live in the brackish waters, e.g. along Florida's coasts. They look somewhat like an over-sized elephant seal, although not as sleek nor as fast in the water. They like areas of cooler water, shaded areas and are simply an animal enjoying an easy going life.