What are japanese bills?

The Japanese currency is the yen. In Japan, there are 6 different coins and 3 different bills that are currently used. Coins come in 1, 5, 10, 50, 100, and 500 yen denominations. Bills come in 1,000, 5,000 and 10,000 yen denominations. There is also a 2,000 yen bill, but it is extremely rare.