Does avocado oil need to be refrigerated?

Refrigeration is not necessary but Avocado Oil should be tightly capped and kept in a cool dark place. If you do refrigerate your Avocado Oil it may become semi-solid in the cold. Just let it sit for 15-20 minutes at room temperature and it will return to liquid form.