Who's the original host of unsolved mysteries?

Robert Stack is best known for hosting Unsolved Mysteries and is often considered the original presenter because he had the job for over a decade! After Raymond Burr and Karl Malden hosted a few episodes, Stack took over and was the face of the series during the rest of its original run.