How long does it take for an oven to preheat to four hundred degrees fahrenheit?

Electrical ovens should take around 10 to 15 minutes to preheat. There are modern ovens that have a fast preheat feature. These ovens can preheat in 7 to 10 minutes. For example, this convection oven that can preheat in less than 6 minutes.