Can you replace buttermilk with regular milk?

When your recipe calls for buttermilk, you can substitute a mixture of one tablespoon of lemon juice to one cup of regular milk.

---

Butter milk has a thicker consistency and a sour cream taste. Regular milk can often be used as a substitute with a very small amount of lemon juice.