Do queen ants have stingers?

Worker ants are sterile females incapable of producing eggs, so their ovipositors are stingers. Male ants, wasps, and bees do not possess stingers. Queen and winged reproductive unmated queen)ants also have a poison gland. However, they do not use their ovipositors as stingers, as do worker ants.