Who is the l. a. county sheriff?

Robert G. Luna was elected as the 34th Los Angeles County Sheriff on November 8, 2022. Sheriff Luna commands the largest Sheriff’s Department in the United States, with nearly 18,000 budgeted sworn and professional staff.