What is an abstract drawing?

An abstract drawing or painting is art that does not attempt to represent an accurate depiction of a visual reality, but instead use shapes, colours, forms and gestural marks to achieve its effect. Pablo Picasso utilized abstract expressionism in many of his works of art.