Are canned green chilies spicy?

Yes

---

Most canned green chilies are Hatch Chili peppers. According to the fresh market dot com, most Hatch chiles score between 1,500 and 2,500 units on the Scoville Scale, which measures the relative heat of hot peppers, about the same level of heat as poblano or Anaheim peppers.