How long should i boil a dozen eggs?

Once the eggs have reached a rolling boil, place a lid on the pot and remove it from the heat. Wait ten to twelve minutes for hard-boiled eggs to finish, then run them under cold water before peeling.

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.