What alcohol is similar to amaretto?

One of the best alternatives to amaretto is hazelnut liqueur because it is also made from nuts. Hazelnut liqueur also has a similar flavor and color to amaretto. Hazelnut liqueur also has a similar ABV to amaretto, so it will not change the alcohol content of your recipe.