Does tartar sauce have mayonnaise in it?

Tartar sauce is a mayonnaise-based sauce that is often served with fried seafood dishes. It has a rich, creamy texture and a refreshingly tangy flavor.

---

Yes, Tartar sauce is a mayonnaise-based sauce that is often served with fried seafood dishes. It has a rich, creamy texture and a refreshingly tangy flavor.