What is the aesthetic light academia?

Light Academia is an academic aesthetic and the visually lighter counterpart of Dark Academia. Dark Academia typically involves intense and negative themes, including literary tragedy, discussion of the meaning of life, heartbreak, oppression, escapism, and death.