Is gum vegan?

Some chewing gums are vegan. The most common animal derived ingredients in gum are gelatin, stearic acid, and glycerin. Some big-name gums are vegan, including Eclipse, Mentos, Juicy Fruit, and Big League. A real favorite for gum-loving vegans is the Swiss brand PUR.