Who was the first viking king of england?

Sweyn Forkbeard was declared King of England on Christmas Day in 1013 after having led a full invasion of that country. He ruled just 5 weeks, and died February 3rd, 1014. He was the son of Harald Bluetooth, king of Denmark. He was succeeded by his son Cnut the Great.