Who sang fly like an eagle?

The original "Fly like an eagle" was performed by Steve Miller and the Steve Miller Band in 1973 and recorded in released in 1976. The cover version that was later recorded by Seal was for the soundtrack to the 1996 film Space Jam.

---

Steve I'll band