What kind of oil does kentucky fried chicken use?

Kentucky Fried Chicken uses canola oil and hydrogenated soybean oil. Their frying oil is combined with whichever oil they use, citric acid, and TBHQ, which is a food additive used to extend the shelf life and prevent the food product from spoiling.