What's the difference between a spider and a crab?

A spider is an arachnid having eight legs. Most people consider it an insect. But it's arachnid. A crab is a crustacean that lives in salt water. They are crustacean not arachnids. Crabs are decapods and have 10 legs. Horseshoe crabs walk on 10 legs but have an additional pair for feeding.

---

Size, habitat, shape, color--almost everything except that both are members of the arachnid family.