Should garlic cloves be refrigerated?

Fresh garlic does not need to be refrigerated as long as it remains in its skin. Once peeled, it should be stored under refrigeration.

---

Garlic is best stored in a cool, dry area in your kitchen. A kitchen cupboard, pantry, or shady corners on your countertop are best. Do not refrigeratea bulbs. Refrigeration will cause them to deteriorate, and the added moisture may cause them to become moldy.