How much sugar do you put in a christmas tree?

When you get your Christmas tree home, first, boil a gallon of water. Then, dissolve one cup of sugar in the water and allow the mixture to cool. Slice off the dead bottom of the tree's trunk before putting it in the stand. Continue to add fresh, cool plain water to the tree stand when it runs low.