What is the world's fastest tornado?

What is the fastest speed ever recorded for a tornado? The tornado that hit the Oklahoma City suburbs of Bridge Creek and Moore on May 3, 1999, registered a wind speed of 318 mph, the highest on record, according to the National Weather Service.