Who is nicolas flamel in harry potter?

Nicolas Flamel, a wizard and alchemist, was the character in the "Harry Potter" series who created the Philosopher's, or Sorcerer's, Stone. He also appears in the "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them" movie series.