What is melted butter called?

Melted butter is just melted butter. Clarified butter, also called drawn butter or ghee, is where certain solids are removed and only the pure butterfat remains. Unsalted butter is slowly melted, allowing the milk solids to separate from the transparent golden liquid and for any water to evaporate.