What is the dot mean on roblox?

The colored dots by a players icon in Roblox are Profile Status Icons. Blue indicates that the player is online on the website, not playing a game. Orange indicates that the player is currently using Roblox Studio. Green indicates that the player is currently playing a game in Roblox.