What is u. c. c. stand for?

“UCC” stands for Uniform Commercial Code. The Uniform Commercial Code is a uniform law that governs commercial transactions, including sales of goods, secured transactions and negotiable instruments. The UCC is a comprehensive set of statutes created to provide consistency among the states.