Who is mr. macabre?

Mister Macabre was a stockbroker named Filpot. After being fired and reported for embezzlement, he set about killing his old partners. He made it look mysterious, using an ice dart from a blow gun, so as to leave no trace. He impersonated a coroner to remove any clues he had left behind.