What is an r. i. o.?

R.I.O. is an acronym (pronounced rēo) for a Radar Intercept Officer in the military. Not what you expected? Perhaps you meant R.O.I., which in many businesses, including real estate, refers to "Return On Investment." Or, how much money (return) one can expect to get back from a given investment.