Name some designer brands?

Clothing designers would include Valentino or Gucci. Home furnishings, you might try Ralph Lauren or Cindy Crawford. Jewelry, try Cartier or John hardy. Menswear, try tom Ford or Alessandro Michele. For handbags, look at Coach or Michael Kors.