What were the eastern woodlands clothes made of?

The Eastern Woodlands Indians dressed mainly in clothing made from animal hides that were softened, tanned, and sewn. Their basic wardrobe consisted of soft-soled moccasins, leggings, and a long-sleeved shirt or coat, over which women wore long skirts and men wore breechclouts and short kilts.