How does a turtle live?

Turtles are reptiles that breathe air and lay eggs. Turtles live on land but near water. They grow a bony shell for protection. Turtles eat plants, insects, snails, and worms, while some species eat small fish. Turtles typically live up to 30 years, with sea turtles living 60 years or more.