How do you get to the nether in minecraft?

To go to the nether in Minecraft, you would need at most 14 obsidian blocks to create a frame 4 blocks wide and 5 blocks tall. Then you light the middle with flint and steel until it glows purple and stand in the middle to be transported to the nether.

---

Mine at least 10 obsidian blocks with a diamond pickaxe. Using those blocks, you must build a rectangular doorway that is 4 blocks wide and 5 blocks tall; the corners don't need to be filled in. Use flint and steel to create the portal in the doorway, then stand in the portal for a few seconds.