What's the difference between hedgehog and porcupine?

According to DickinsonCountyConservationBoard.com: Hedgehogs and porcupines aren't related at all. There are 17 different species of hedgehogs, and their closest relations are shrews and moles. There are more than 2 dozen species of porcupines in the world, and they are a part of the rodent family.