How does glue work?

When liquid is added to an adhesive, it becomes glue. When the glue dries over a surface, it hardens, causing the molecules to stick together. On the other hand, tape is made from mixing rubbery material with adhesives. It doesn't harden like glue, and its bonds are weaker.