Who is uncle max?

Uncle Max is a British children's comedy television series originally airing on CITV, and now CBBC. It features David Schneider as the title character, Uncle Max, and William Howe as Luke, Max's nine-year-old nephew, although in the second series Jonathon Hanly took over from William.